The Viola Muse Digital Edition is led by Laura Heffernan, Tru Leverette, and Clayton McCarl. 

The project has received critical support from the Jacksonville Historical Society, the Durkeeville Historical Society, the Ritz Theatre and Museum, and the following units at the University of North Florida: the Africana Studies Program; the Digital Humanities Institute; the Center for Instruction and Research Technology; the Thomas G. Carpenter Library; the College of Arts and Sciences; the Department of English; the Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures; and the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.

We would like to thank in particular the following individuals: Savannah Almond, Patricia Moman Bell, Brady Benefiel, Jennifer Bibb, Hunter Blake, Alan Bliss, Michael Boyles, Thomas Brandenburger, Kimberly Council, Noah Dancu, Ennis Davis, Amelia Dixon, Zariah Grant, Sheila Goloborotko, Mitch Hemann, Khoranhalai Julialma Jones Washington, Mak Kapetanovic, Minxia Lewis, Stephanie Markwith, Courtenay McLeland, Mia McNair, Katherine Mezich, Lucia Mylius, Sanam Patel, Melinda Peacock, Ethan Pinder, Andy, Rush, Joshua Smith, Susan Swiatosz, and Gwendola J. Thomas.

Helena Riedeburg designed the logo for this project.

All images from the Viola Muse Collection are used with the permission of the Jacksonville Historical Society.

NEH logo
The Viola Muse Digital Edition has been made possible in part by a major grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities. Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this Web resource do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.